Acknowledgments!

All I can say is WOW! I can’t believe it’s over, but I just wanted to say thank you so much to everyone. I had a great time writing this and reading all of your comments. And Miss Thompson…. you might be on to something more than you know with that travel journalism thing. New calling?!

Anyways, there are a few people without whom this blog would not exist. First and foremost Matt Mullenweg, thanks to the genius founder of of WordPress without of which I would not be able to have sent you these glorious pages. 😉

Ok, but more seriously, I do have genuine thanks to give. Michael Bartley was there every step of the way for me during this trip, including countless late night emails and skype conversations regarding resizing photographs and uploading youtube videos. Thanks to my mom, Gloria Hubacker, for checking the blog EVERY DAY, and for leaving me encouraging (and sometimes embarrassing) stories and comments for all to read, just helping to make me feel like I was home. Heidi Hansen could easily be hired as a fact-checker/editor and was my resident expert on all things New Zealand and I owe her much.

Thanks to everyone else for their comments and support along the way- Saam, Miss T, Susan, Heidi (again) and Ian, to name a few.

I’ve had several people ask concerning what will I do with my blog now that I am returning home… and I have yet to decide. It has definitely become an addicting habit, but I’m not sure what I would write about upon arriving in Seattle. (Job hunting? boring…First year teaching? petrifying…) Although, those who know me also know that I will NEVER stop travelling, so perhaps this page can be used for all my future adventures as well. I mean, hey, in less than a month I’m going to Las Vegas! (Well, because not all locations can be as exotic as New Zealand!) If you have any thoughts regarding the future status of my blog.. feel free to chime in.

Oh, and in the meantime, wish me safe travels home! BYE!!!

7 thoughts on “Acknowledgments!

  1. Three months already?! Time has flown. It has been great having you stay with Blair and I.
    I have learned lots I didn’t know about all sorts from reading your blog too!
    Safe travels and be sure to keep in touch! We’d love you to come visiting again and if we’re ever over your way we’ll be sure to look you up!

  2. ummmm, helllllllllo! im the one that talked you into starting a blog! sheesh. thanks for that acknowledgement….

    haha. 🙂

    and, you should keep it up. Cuz its fun! 🙂 besides, heidi needs a way to keep in touch with you from all the way down there!

  3. Saamanta-
    Hillary blew it by forgetting to give you proper credit- but forgive her?
    She really did frequently talk to me about how cool your blog is and how you inspired and pushed her to to try it and how she was so glad that she did.
    so I thank you too…
    sometimes she just needs a little push to do things that will be good for her..
    and great FOR us all who got to partake…so really thanks for encouraging and urging her on…
    it has been sooo cool for me!

  4. I will miss my Hillary blogs and coffee in the mornings. Now I will be forced to “get a life”. Have a safe trip home.

Leave a Reply

